Administration and Mission Statement


  • Martha Bush, Library Director
  • Jeff Williams, Fiscal Officer
  • Vicky Sweeney, Assistant Director
  • Gwen Motley, Franklin Branch Manager
  • Susan Horner, Springboro Branch Manager

Board of Trustees

  • Betsy Westendorf, President
  • Mary Nenninger, Vice President
  • Emily Bowman, Secretary
  • Joan Allen
  • Michael Lee
  • Maria Rineer
  • Sandra Pettit

Friends of the Library

The Friends of the Franklin-Springboro Public Library are involved in many aspects of the library's operation. They contribute to our continuing success. Throughout the year they coordinate several book sales, which helps support library programming.

Mission Statement

The mission of the Franklin-Springboro Public Library is to meet the educational, informational, intellectual, and recreational needs of the people in the service community: Franklin, Franklin Township, Carlisle, Springboro, and Clearcreek Township.